Saturday, 31 August 2019

FBF – Room (2015)

 It’s Friday and I’m only just posting my TBT review. This can only mean one thing. I’m massively behind schedule. I had an impromptu night with my sisters on Thursday and didn’t have the energy to write anything last night. So, I’m here on Friday night with midnight fast approaching […]

Wednesday, 28 August 2019

Book Review – Something to Live For by Richard Roper

 I wasn’t sure that I was going to finish this book in time to write something tonight. It was super down to the wire. I men I only finished it an hour ago. Not because it wasn’t an enjoyable book but because I’ve been rubbish recently. Plus, my sister brought […]

Tuesday, 27 August 2019

Tuesday Review – Good Boys (2019)

 You never really know what to expect from a film that makes headlines because of leaked photos showing a child actor in blackface. Good Boys caused a great deal of controversy when TMZ leaked photos showing one of the stand-in actors having been made to look darker-skinned. Seth Rogen apologised, obviously, […]

Sunday, 25 August 2019

Sunday Rundown: That’s What She Read

Weekly Blog Posts CREATIVELY CONTENT – #cs_colourmyworld Colour isn’t something that you’ll really see a lot of on my Instagram. I prefer a minimal vibe with natural colours. Wood or white are the two colours you’ll see more often than anything on my feed. So, when we were challenged to […]

Thursday, 22 August 2019

TBT – Little Giants (1994)

 I know that I should probably have watched a wrestling film to go with my Tuesday review but, to be honest, none of the ones that I could think of appealed to me at the time. Instead, I decided to watch a film that I’ve been wanting to rewatch for […]

Wednesday, 21 August 2019

Book Review – Bad Dad by David Walliams

 I’m still being pretty rubbish when it comes to reading but I have at least finished something this week. It took me late into last night to do it so I’ve been a zombie at work. A massive shame considering that I’ve had to sit and listen to a man talk about Google Analytics all […]

Tuesday, 20 August 2019

Tuesday Review – Fighting With My Family (2019)

 I binged watch the latest season of Glow this weekend. It took me a while to get round to it but I absolutely loved it. It’s such a fun show and is making me believe that, if I worked a bit harder, I could definitely be a wrestler. I couldn’t but it’s nice to dream I … Continue reading "Tuesday Review – Fighting With My Family (2019)"

Monday, 19 August 2019

Creatively Content – #cs_colourmyworld

 This week’ss Creatively Squared challenge was all about adding colour to the world. Something I’m not normally good at. I prefer a minimal and natural kind of vibe. My photos are either on a white background or a wooden one. So, making things more colourful isn’t exactly my vibe. But the #cs_colourmyworld hashtag wanted to encourage people to … Continue reading "Creatively Content – #cs_colourmyworld"

Sunday, 18 August 2019

Sunday Rundown: That’s What She Read

How has your week been? What have you been reading? In terms of reading, I’ve done super badly this week. I don’t know what’s gone so wrong but I just haven’t been in the mood. I’ve not really slept well all week which hasn’t helped. Too tired to concentrate on the pages. But I’ve had … Continue reading "Sunday Rundown: That’s What She Read"

Thursday, 15 August 2019

TBT – Casper (1995)

 Normally, I like to match my TBT film with my Tuesday Review. Whether it’s thematically or by actor, I attempt to link them. This week? I’m so fucking exhausted this week I wanted to find the quickest film I could and bosh out a quick review. I don’t know what’s wrong with me but I … Continue reading "TBT – Casper (1995)"

Wednesday, 14 August 2019

Bookish Post: Book Blogger Memory Challenge

I’m going to be honest, my reading this week has been appalling. Supper Club was slow going so I bought another book that I hoped I’d get through in no time. Then I stopped sleeping properly and stopped getting anywhere. So, it’s Wednesday and I don’t have a new book to review. I’d also planned … Continue reading "Bookish Post: Book Blogger Memory Challenge"

Tuesday, 13 August 2019

Tuesday Review – The Kitchen (2019)

 It feels as if Melissa McCarthy and I have been here too many times before. Me wanting to believe that her latest film would be the one to give her the role she deserved. And, coming off the back of her amazing performance in Can You Ever Forgive Me? I was confident that she was on […]

Monday, 12 August 2019

Creatively Content: #cs_makeitextraordinary

 I didn’t really take part in last week’s Creatively Squared challenge in the end. It was a make up from the previous weeks and I’d done everything I wanted to do with the other hashtag challenges. So, I waited for the new one and it was a good one. The #cs_makeitextraordinary hashtag was all taking ordinary objects and […]

Sunday, 11 August 2019

Sunday Rundown: That’s What She Read

How has your week been? What have you been reading? I’ve eaten so much this weekend. It’s not even funny. Yesterday, I went to a local food market with a friend. We ate bratwurst and churros. Then I bought the biggest slice of custard tart for that evening. And I still have a massive slice […]

Thursday, 8 August 2019

TBT – Kill Bill Vol 1 and 2 (2003 and 2004)

 With the release of every new Quentin Tarantino fims there comes the same old gender discussion. Is he a massive sexist who refuses to give women ay real place in his films? This time it all kicked off when people started complaining about Margot Robbie being given so few lines in Once Upon a Time in… […]

Wednesday, 7 August 2019

Book Review – Heartstream by Tom Pollock

 I picked up this book because it claimed to be perfect for fans of Black Mirror. Now, being a fan of all things Charlie Brooker, I decided to give it a go. I mean, it calls itself a “taut psychological thriller about obsession, fame and betrayal”. How can you ignore claims like that? When I picked […]

Tuesday, 6 August 2019

Tuesday Review – Once Upon a Time in… Hollywood (2019)

 I’ll be honest, I’m not a Quentin Tarantino fanboy. Actually, no that’s not true. I love a bit of Tarantino but I do think he is a bit overhyped. Pulp Fiction is a great film but is it really one of the greatest films ever made? I don’t think so. Is it one of the most […]

Monday, 5 August 2019

Bookish Post – July Reading Wrap-Up

Apparently I didn’t do a monthly wrap-up last month. God knows why. Although, I did do a Mid-Year Rundown last month. A quick look back on the best and worst books I’ve read in the first half of this year. Number of books read: 5 – I know, compared to many of the people I follow on […]

Sunday, 4 August 2019

Sunday Rundown: That’s What She Read

How has your week been? What have you been reading? Is it just me or are the weeks getting longer and the weekends getting shorter? Maybe it’s because I don’t have any leave from work coming up but my workdays are dragging along. And this weekend went by in the blink of an eye. Although, […]

Thursday, 1 August 2019

TBT – Godzilla (2014)

 I kind of forgot that there had been a load of backlash to Gareth Edwards’ Godzilla when it first came out. I think, by the time I saw it, I was just so relieved that it wasn’t dreadful that it was elevated in my memory. Even reading back my review of it left me realising that […]
 
BLOG DESIGN BY DESIGNER BLOGS